asebobel.blogg.se

Seymour duncan power stage 170 used
Seymour duncan power stage 170 used









seymour duncan power stage 170 used

I hated the big power brick that the ISP Stealth has. The BluGuitar unit was powerful enough and has a plethora of features that allows it to play nice with modeling amps and Front-Of-House.but I'm not in that camp. That eliminated the BluGuitar unit because at twice the price, I don't think I'd use all the other voicings and features it had, routinely. From all I've been reading and hearing, the PowerStage 170 or 700 seemed to have the most of what I needed, without stuff I would rarely use. So for me, finding a lightweight simple solution to my heavy tube heads was mainly about finding a clean powerful amp that plays nice with my pedalboard signal chain.

seymour duncan power stage 170 used

I like to set EQ and overall volume with my guitar volume knobs set about 1/3 down.for the cleanest tone.that way, when I goose up my guitar volume knob, I can push my tube amp into a bit of sustain.and I love "playing an amp" that way. high wattage speakers, even solid state rectifiers and different power tubes, 12AY7 V1 preamp tubes.etc. Later, I even used my Allen Old Flame head with a 2x10 cab and the Leslie.but those days are over.Īll my tube amps have been tweaked over the years for maximum clean headroom. In my youth, I gleefully schlepped my SFPR (with heavy EV Force 10 speaker), a 1x15 extension cabinet loaded with an EV 15L, AND a Leslie 18 cabinet!!!! Ah yes, TONE for days. It’s small enough to fit on your pedalboard and lightweight enough to take the sting out of excess baggage fees.Your Life's path seems to be meandering in my direction!. PowerStage 170 is rated at 4 Ohms, and its 3-band EQ lets you put the finishing touch on your sound depending on the room you’re playing in and the cabinet you’re playing through. “Finally, we wanted to make it easy to change the level with your foot, so we put a big metal knob on it and made the unit just a bit higher than your other pedals, so that when you rested your foot on it, you wouldn’t change the setting on the pedals next to it.” So we thought, what if we took some of the design innovations we used to create Palladium’s reactive amp-like qualities and applied that to a power amp that was powerful enough to drive your live rig, yet small enough to live comfortably on your pedal board? And then we added a global EQ that was musical with lots of resolution, so you could tune it to your cabinet and make quick changes at the gig when needed.”

seymour duncan power stage 170 used seymour duncan power stage 170 used

“Still, guitar players using Palladium were in need of an amp to provide power and a clean channel. “After launching Palladium, we felt there was finally a real amp-in-a-box-solution for players to take advantage of,” says Seymour Duncan SVP of Products & CRO Max Gutnik. Suddenly traveling for fly dates is easier packing your gear for a jam is easier loading in for a gig is easier and more importantly, your sound is more controllable and more pedal-friendly. Think of it as a clean amp head designed to work with your pedals and a speaker cabinet. The new PowerStage™ 170 is a 170-watt power amp with a clean preamp section and 3-band global EQ designed as the perfect complement to pedalboards and digital modeling devices. More players than ever are using pedals as the basis for their sound, but amplifying them presents a lot of issues with travel and portability.











Seymour duncan power stage 170 used